Skip to main content

For Review: Welcome to the Apocalypse, sign up at Sci Fi and Scary



The Apocalypse Games is a state of the art virtual game designed to entertain doomsday preppers, gamers, and cosplayers. Over 100 people enter simulation pods and hook up to the computer with one goal: survive 24 hours of an apocalypse. Instead of game over at the end, they’re plugged straight into a new game. Then another. It’s clear the computer has malfunctioned. What's not clear is why.
 
 
For fans of The Hunger Games, Ready Player One, Robopocalypse
 
SIGN UP HERE


Release date: November 21, 2016
Genre: post apocalyptic sci-fi
 
 
D L Richardson is an author of paranormal books for teens, and author of apocalyptic and dystopian sci-fi books for adults. Lover of coffee, music, and animals. Lives in Australia with her husband and dog. WELCOME TO THE APOCALYPSE - PANDORA avail now: for fans of Robopocalypse, The Hunger Games, Ready Player One, World War Z.
 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Latest news! I've signed up to write a post-apoc series

When I started writing, I had one set goal: to become a prolific author. At the time I was into reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz, and I wanted to write books, lots of them. 

Now I have that chance. After writing, publishing, and promoting 10 books, I've signed up to to write a series of post-apocalyptic fiction books for Mission Critical Publishing. The reason I signed up was simple. They're innovative. The publishing industry today is fast and fluid. 



I've agreed to write 3 books in 6 months. Each book will be around 60,000 words when completed. I'll need to become a writing machine. To accomplish this I'll need to do 2 things:




#1 Write fast



The only way for me to write fast is to write an overview of the entire book (or series). This can be one page per book. Then I write dots points that become the chapters. Complications, conflicts, solutions, all fit into these chapters.


Then I set a daily word count. I'm now at the stage where, provided I know what I'…

Top 10 Australian independent magazines for teenage girls

First up, I have to say that there aren't 10 blog/magazines listed, only 9. I couldn't find 10 so if you know of any please please please let me know who they are so I can include them on this list.

Flicking through the internet for stories is a bit like flicking through a pile of magazine clippings on the floor. It can be fun putting everything you want to read together in one pile, but after a while you might want to sit in a chair and have that pile put together in more manageable fashion for you to read, say maybe like the magazines or blogs the articles were cut out of.

Okay, that's enough of that analogy. This article is about finished product of blogs and magazines that compile together a host of articles on subjects a reader is interested in. I'm featured ten nine Australian independent magazines both virtual and tangible which I came across during one of my wild searches through hundreds of internet sites.

Magazines have really taken a bashing over the past decad…

Earth Quarantined virtual book tour Nov 15-30, 2018

It’s almost release day for Earth Quarantined, a new alien occupation fiction novel by the author of Welcome to the Apocalypse.
If you like alien occupation fiction, then this book is for you. It’s like ‘The Expanse’ but played out on Earth. Aliens brought peace to Earth and promised us the technology for interstellar travel. 300 years later and they still haven't given us this technology. They're lying to us. What they don’t know is that we’re lying to them...

Follow this virtual book tour for a chance to win Amazon giftcard. Follow to read excerpts and guest posts and book reviews.
Let's meet the blog hosts and reviewers?

REMINDER - THE EBOOK IS ON SALE FOR $2.99 UNTIL NOV 30
DOWNLOAD YOUR COPY HERE


http://www.books2read.com/EarthQuarantined

Nov 15 Sapphyria's Books (excerpt) Boundless Book Reviews (excerpt) The BookWorm Drinketh (excerpt + review) The Bookworm Lodge (excerpt)
Nov 16 Casey Moss Books (excerpt + guest post) Jazzy Book Reviews (excerpt) Readeropolis (excerpt + inter…