Skip to main content

Coffee chat with Aussie indie author O.N Stefan, mystery thriller writer


The countdown to Christmas is on! This is where we panic that we haven't finished reading all the books we wanted to read, and here I am possibly adding more books to your 'consider pile'.

I'm joined today in my virtual café by an author and reader from Australia, O.N Stefan. O.N loves creating something from the world around her. Her characters are from everywhere and nowhere.

She loves reading mysteries, thrillers and fantasy but is known to read sci-fi or anything else that catches her attention.

For fans of O.N Stefan, O.N is currently working on the sequel to her first novel "The Deadly Caress".

D.L: Firstly, since this a virtual coffee chat, how do you have your coffee? Are you a morning or afternoon person?

O.N: I'm a herbal tea person and I drink tea any time of day. I love a cuppa first thing after my one hour morning walk where I think about what I'm writing that day.

D.L:  Your novels are suspense and thrilling. What is the most thrilling thing you've ever done, or what did you once do that scared you?

author O.N Stefan
O.N: When my main character was violated by a serial killer, I cried. I was most scared went on a helicopter ride over the MacDonald Ranges and there no doors and I was sitting right next to where the door should be. But I wouldn't have missed that ride for the world as the sights were amazing.

D.L:  Do you belong to any writing groups and how do these help you with your writing?

O.N: Some years ago, I belonged to a writing group but now I find some Facebook groups are my go to for help with any writing problems or just to share some news.

D.L: Are you the type of person who would go on the ghost train at the amusement park? Or do you live vicariously through your novels?

O.N: I love ghost trains and will go anywhere to gain a new experience. A couple of years ago, a crematorium had an open evening and I went along, even though I had to push through my fears of such a place.

D.L: How long have you been writing? And what is your biggest achievement so far?

O.N: I've been writing for about ten years. Initially, more off than on but now that my family and work is not making so many demands on my time, I write most days.  I guess my biggest achievement is when I rose to the top 10 in my category on Amazon with "Sleep Then My Princess"

D.L: And last question, what is your favourite biscuit and/or cake at the moment?

O.N: My favourite biscuit is a dark chocolate thin shortbread, in either orange or peppermint flavour, sold by Aldi. (no shares in that supermarket.) 

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B016G5T7AG 
ABOUT the book
"Sleep Then My Princess" is an emotional thriller set in Arizona. While mourning the death of her husband, Senior Tissue Engineer, Stephani Robbins, is plagued by recurring visions of a child being locked up in a chicken coop. Meanwhile, someone is sending her creepy love poems, roses, and photos that have been taken without Stephani's knowledge. As more photos appear, the police suspect that Stephani has hired someone to take these photos. Before she can convince the police to take her seriously, she is kidnapped. While imprisoned she discovers why she has been having these visions and it is more chilling than she ever imagined. Can she make it out alive?
 
BUY the book
 
FOLLOW the author

 
O.N Stefan, thanks so much for dropping by my Virtual café. The best bit about my virtual café is the virtual calories from all the virtual cake.

And to all the readers who dropped by, thank you for showing you support in my Aussie indie author spotlight. More coffee chats to come.

Best wishes
D L
 

Comments

  1. Enjoyed the coffee chat - thanks D L and O N :) Sleep Now My Princess sounds truly chilling.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Jeanette, Just to tell you a little about the background on the birth of this story. When I was a child, I heard my parents discussing the neighbor who lived across the road from the friends place. The woman used to look after a child during the week. This child slept in the chicken coop winter and summer and was only cleaned up when her mother came to pick her up on Friday night. I don't know if this woman was reported to the authorities. This stayed with me but I didn't act upon it until I read news article that echoed the above situation while I was holidaying in Arizona and I knew I had to write this story.
    Great to share a virtual tea and cake. O. N. Stefan.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Latest news! I've signed up to write a post-apoc series

When I started writing, I had one set goal: to become a prolific author. At the time I was into reading Stephen King and Dean Koontz, and I wanted to write books, lots of them.  Now I have that chance. After writing, publishing, and promoting 10 books, I've signed up to to write a series of post-apocalyptic fiction books for  Mission Critical Publishing. The reason I signed up was simple. They're innovative. The publishing industry today is fast and fluid.  I've agreed to write 3 books in 6 months. Each book will be around 60,000 words when completed. I'll need to become a writing machine. To accomplish this I'll need to do  2 things: #1 Write fast The only way for me to write fast is to write an overview of the entire book (or series). This can be one page per book. Then I write dots points that become the chapters. Complications, conflicts, solutions, all fit into these chapters. Then I set a daily word count. I'm

The Bird With The Broken Wing by D L Richardson ebook now $2.99

Welcome Latest news!!! What a surprise it was for me to check in on my online retail sites and discover some good news about my debut novel The Bird With The Broken Wing . I regularly do this to make sure links are working and what not. Anyway, I checked in and discovered that my publisher has reduced the ebook price to $2.99 USD. This is great news, because many ebooks are set at this price point and I've often thought that maybe this deterred buyers rather than attract them, which is the essence of selling. you can read reviews for this YA fantasy novel on author website Author's description of the book: "The Bird With the Broken Wing is a tale about a guardian angel who ends up in Purgatory with the mortal she was assigned to watch over. While working on getting her mortal out of Purgatory she discovers some disturbing news about her presence there." Things about this book you did not know , as told by the author D L Richardson : "This was ori

Science fiction predicts...

It started out as a discussion group on Amazon. "Who likes Apocalyptic fiction and why?" I asked this question and received so many great recommendations for books to read. Why did I ask this question in the first place? Because I'm writing two different sci-fi apocalyptic novels at the moment, and I really wanted to know that I had an audience. A writer's worst nightmare is to write a book that nobody wants to read. Yet, often its a case of nobody being able to find your book in the highway jam that is the internet. THE VIRTUAL WATER COOLER Everyone will tell you that word of mouth is still the best way to sell a book. The industry is clogged with books. Just like the highway, the jam is full of good cars and bad cars, and the online book industry is the same. Asking a question like "Who likes Apocalyptic fiction and why?" on an Amazon discussion group was the best way for me to get a list of books to purchase. This is the word of mouth that advertis